Interim Competition winners announced!

We are delighted to share the results of the Interim Tunbridge Wells International Music Competition. These were announced at the Awards Ceremony on Friday 30th April by our distinguished panel of judges (John Wallace CBE, Katherine Bryan, Tasmin Little OBE, Natalie Clein OBE, Joanna MacGregor CBE and Sam Haywood). Winners of Merit and Distinction awards will receive certificates shortly, with a cash prize for each of the Distinction winners. All entrants will receive written feedback from the two judges in their section over the course of the next week. We congratulate all the entrants, who submitted highly impressive entries. And we would particularly like to congratulate the winners for their wonderful performances:


– Robert Finegan, Saxophone
– Adam Lee, Clarinet
– Richard Scholfield, Saxophone
– Sofiia Matviienko, Flute
– Frederico Paixao, Flute
– Daniel Shao, Flute
– Hannah Shilvock, Bass Clarinet
– Josef Wijk, Oboe


– Eriko Nagayama, Violin
– Matthew Chin, Violin
– Mio Takahashi, Violin
– Karina Ansvananda, Volin
– William Clark-Maxwell, Cello
– Hiroki Kasai, Violin
– Krystof Kohout, Violin
– Garwyn Linnell, Cello
– Ray Liu, Violin


– Richard Zhang
– Juliette Richards
– Sejin Yoon
– Yan Tung Queena Chu
– Guilia Contaldo
– Mika Inukai
– Inga Liukaityte
– Siyu Sun
– Raymond Wui Man Yiu

We can’t wait to hear many of these competitors again, face to face, at the full Competition in 2022.

You can view all the entries, including the winning performances in the online programme Full Programme Apr 3 – final, which will remain available during May.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *